For Abba

My eyes strain to see the end from the beginning
Something only Yours were meant to do
You watch as I go round in circles
Turning to everything and everyone except You
Trying to carry burdens my shoulders are too frail to bear

Fear stares me in the face,
Daring me to step out in faith
Certain of my downfall when you promised to catch me
I say a resounding ‘yes’ to this life of reckless abandon
Like a child, I’ll live on every word that proceeds from your mouth
Obeying your every command
Joyfully carrying out your instructions

You are good.
Darkness gives way to Your light
You are powerful, all-knowing, intentional
You are love

My life is in your hands
Your hands drip with provision
Your mouth overflows with blessings
I say a resounding ‘yes’ to this life of abundance.

free
Google Images

You are everything I need
You are the answer to all my questions
You fill in every void gracefully
I say a resounding ‘yes’ to this life of peace
As you still the storms raging within my heart…
© Olamide Oti

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.